A Day In The Life Of…Mumma and Her Monsters

A Day In The Life Of…Mumma and Her Monsters

I’m back with another A Day In The Life Of… It’s a chance for other bloggers to share what a typical day looks like for them. I’m proper nosey and I love to see what people get up to in their day. It’s also a great chance for you to find some more blogs that you might like to follow.

Today we have Vicki from Mummy and Her Monsters, Vicki lives in Gorleston-on-sea with her husband to be, her 2 children and 2 step children.

Here is what a typical day looks like for her…

07.00-07:30: Is our typical wake up time, Lilli walks into our room and wakes up me and Olli, she usually grabs my tablet and watches youtube on full blast til I can’t take no more and decide to get out of bed.
08.00: I slowly make coffee for me and whatever brekfast the kids want and zombie out in the kitchen til the coffee kicks in! Lilli and Olli watch paw patrol on the tablet while eating while I go sort out the washing.
Soon after I tidy the kitchen and if it’s sunny the garden too.
10.00: Time to get dressed, teeth brushed, hair brushed clothes on and we collect our library books ready to get some new ones. We leave the house and walk down to the high street, viewing the boats on the way and stopping at Pokéstops too.
11.00: We go to the library to get new books and join in if there is an activity going on. We check out our books and head off to get some shopping, mostly milk, bread, flavoured water for nursery and Lilli will always persuade me to buy jaffa cakes too!
We walk to the gardens near by and go on the little park for 10 minutes before heading off to nursery at 12.00.
12.15: Me and Olli get home and have some lunch, we put away the shopping and start to clean up the house, Michael leaves at 14:00 to pick up his kids from school and me and Olli play with toys or cuddle while he naps 🙂
16.00: Michael gets back with his kids, we start prepping dinner and the kids play on the trampoline or the xbox. I have a well deserved coffee and chill for 20 minutes.
16.45: I leave the house to go pick up Lilli from nursery, we walk back and talk about what we have both done today. Sometimes we go the “shortcut” way wich really isn’t short at all its probably longer, we fine the ‘X’ that is sprayed on the floor and pretend to find the treasure, we finally get home and finish making dinner while the kids play, we dish up and eat at about 18:00.
19.30: Bath time, we run a big bubble bath and have fun making foam hats and beards, we get in pajamas and ring nanny before reading one of our library books. We have goodnight kisses and cuddles and go to sleep. I then focus on getting Olli to sleep and read another book.
20.30: Time for another coffee, finally relax on the sofa and play a game with Michael or watch one of our programs. Then 22:30 comes and we go to bed ready for the next day.

If you would like to find out more about Vicki, head over to her blog or follow her on Facebook or Instagram.

If you would like to take part in my A Day In The Life Of… Series, drop me an email at [email protected] I would love to have you.

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.